Information on the refund of tickets for the Ruhrfestspiele 2020 (1.5.-13.6.2020)

The Ruhrfestspiele 2020 cannot take place as planned due to the current developments in connection with the coronavirus. The cancellation is based on the recommendation of the district and the city of Recklinghausen in coordination with the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia due to the currently valid orders to contain the spread of the coronavirus, to protect the health system from massive strains and to protect particularly endangered people from infection.

Of course you have the possibility to return tickets for the Ruhrfestspiele 2020 (1.5.-13.6.2020) which you have already purchased.

All information about the planned autumn festival of the Ruhrfestspiele will be put online in the coming weeks. With your current ticket we offer you a pre-emption right for the autumn performances. In this case, please make a note of your order number and quote it in your new reservation. Advance sales are expected to start after the NRW summer holidays in mid-August. Holders of May/June tickets have a 5-day right of pre-emption for the performances of the autumn festival.

You have the following options for reimbursement:

1st - donation: If you would like to waive a refund or partial refund of the ticket price, please help us through this generous act of solidarity to reduce the financial losses caused by the Corona-related cancellation of the Festival.
We also receive many requests for a general donations account. You are very welcome to transfer your donation to the following account:
Sparkasse Vest Recklinghausen, IBAN: DE 92 42650150 0090215963, BIC: WELADED1REK
We will gladly issue donation receipts for all non-refunded ticket amounts and general donations above the respective value. In both cases we would like to thank you very much for your support in compensating the hard consequences of the cancellation.

2nd - refund: You can return your tickets free of charge and will be refunded the total amount (excluding postage). Please do not carry out return debits yourself.

>>> Refund Form

To do so, please return the fully completed return form to us. In this exceptional situation we ask for a little patience both in the processing and in the return transfer. We ask you to refrain from telephone inquiries at the moment, this will help us to process your return transfer quickly.

Customers who have purchased their tickets directly from the ticket office without giving their personal details should send us their original tickets by post (Kartenstelle der Ruhrfestspiele, Martinistraße 28, 45657 Recklinghausen) or take a photograph of their tickets and email the photo to with your contact and IBAN details.

Customers who have purchased their tickets through an external ticket agency are requested to contact the respective ticket agency directly.

Please note that our ticket office is not open to the public until further notice and is currently only available by e-mail and fax.

Contact the ticket office:
fax: +49 2361 921818
e-mail:

We ask for a little patience for the reversal. The colleagues at the ticket office will be available for you before the start of the NRW summer holidays until June 13th.

Stay healthy!

Informationen zur Rückerstattung von Eintrittskarten für die Ruhrfestspiele 2020 (1.5.-13.6.2020)

Die Ruhrfestspiele 2020 können aufgrund der aktuellen Entwicklungen im Zusammenhang mit dem Coronavirus leider nicht wie geplant stattfinden. Die Absage erfolgt nach den aktuellen Anordnungen zur Eindämmung der Ausbreitung des Coronavirus, zur Bewahrung des Gesundheitssystems vor massiven Belastungen und zum Schutz besonders gefährdeter Menschen vor Ansteckung.

Sie haben selbstverständlich die Möglichkeit, bereits erworbene Eintrittskarten für die Ruhrfestspiele 2020 (1.5.-13.6.2020) zurückzugeben. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Mai/Juni-Karten keine Gültigkeit für das geplante Herbstfestival haben.

Alle Informationen zum geplanten Herbstfestival der Ruhrfestspiele stellen wir in den kommenden Wochen online. Mit Ihrer aktuellen Eintrittskarte bieten wir Ihnen ein Vorkaufsrecht für die Herbstvorstellungen. Notieren Sie sich in diesem Fall Ihre Auftragsnummer und geben Sie sie bei Ihrer neuen Reservierung an. Der Vorverkauf startet voraussichtlich im Anschluss an die NRW-Sommerferien Mitte August. Inhaber*innen von Mai/Juni-Karten haben ein 5tägiges Vorkaufsrecht für die Vorstellungen des Herbstfestivals.

Sie haben folgende Möglichkeiten für die Rückerstattung:

1. Spende: Wenn Sie auf eine Rückerstattung oder teilweise Rückerstattung des Kartenpreises verzichten möchten, helfen Sie uns durch diesen großzügigen Akt der Solidarität, die finanziellen Einbußen durch die Corona-bedingte Absage der Festspiele zu reduzieren.
Uns erreichen zudem viele Anfragen nach einem allgemeinen Spendenkonto. Gern können Sie Ihre Spende auf folgendes Konto überweisen:
Sparkasse Vest Recklinghausen, IBAN: DE 92 42650150 0090215963, BIC: WELADED1REK
Spendenbescheinigungen stellen wir gern für alle nicht zurückerstatteten Karten-Beträge und allgemeinen Spenden über den jeweiligen Wert aus. In beiden Fällen bedanken wir uns sehr herzlich für Ihre Unterstützung bei der Kompensation der harten Folgen der Absage.

2. Rückerstattung: Sie können Ihre Karten kostenlos zurückgeben und erhalten den Gesamtbetrag (exklusive Portokosten) erstattet. Bitte führen Sie nicht selbstständig Rücklastschriften durch!

>>> Rückerstattungsformular

Senden Sie dafür das Rückgabeformular vollständig ausgefüllt an uns zurück. Wir bitten in dieser außergewöhnlichen Situation um etwas Geduld sowohl bei der Bearbeitung als auch bei der Rücküberweisung. Wir bitten Sie momentan von telefonischen Rückfragen abzusehen, das hilft uns, auch Ihre Rücküberweisung zügig durchzuführen.

Kund*innen, die ihre Karten direkt ohne Angaben ihrer persönlichen Daten in der Kartenstelle erworben haben, bitten wir, ihre Original-Karten per Post an uns zu schicken (Kartenstelle der Ruhrfestspiele, Martinistraße 28, 45657 Recklinghausen) oder fotografieren Sie Ihre Karten und mailen uns das Foto unter Angabe Ihrer Kontakt- und IBAN-Daten an .

Kund*innen, die ihre Karten über eine externe Vorverkaufsstelle erworben haben, bitten wir, sich direkt an die jeweilige Vorverkaufsstelle zu wenden.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass unsere Kartenstelle bis auf weiteres nicht für den Publikumsverkehr geöffnet ist und aktuell nur per E-Mail und Fax erreichbar ist.

Kontakt zur Kartenstelle:
Fax: +49 2361 921818
E-Mail:

Für die Rückabwicklung bitten wir um etwas Geduld. Die Kolleginnen der Kartenstelle sind vor Beginn der NRW-Sommerferien bis zum 13. Juni für Sie erreichbar.

Bleiben Sie gesund!