Hauptinhalt zeigen
Neue Philharmonie Westfalen 3 Pedro Malinowski
Neue Philharmonie Westfalen 3 Pedro Malinowski

Sinfoniekonzert der Neuen Philharmonie Westfalen

The beauty of art is that it is not objective, that it can be controversial and quite often ahead of its time. Many great artists were misunderstood by their contemporaries and had to face stiff headwinds. This year’s concert in cooperation with Neue Philharmonie Westfalen will examine some of the notorious musical scandals of classical music. Skandale!! explores musical masterpieces that shocked their contemporaries, ranging from Wagner’s Tannhäuser to Bruckner’s 3rd Symphony.


Richard Wagner: Tannhäuser – Ouvertüre und Bacchanale

Alban Berg: Altenberg Lieder

Anton Bruckner: 3. Symphonie, 1. Fassung

Neue Philharmonie Westfalen 2 Skandale Pedro Malinowski
Foto: Pedro Malinowski
Duration: 2h 0m